Our Board

The Anna Maria Island Historical Society Museum is entirely volunteer run. Board members are responsible for caring for the collections, planning and leading public events, stocking the gift shop, fundraising, training docents, marketing the museum, and many more activities. Our dedicated board members and docents perform the roles of a full-time small museum staff. Their hardwork and dedication have kept this museum free and open to the public.

Inquiries and messages for board members are handled via the museum's landline, (941) 778-0492 or email, amihs4315@gmail.com.



Elizabeth Hager

Vice President

Barbara Murphy


George McKay

Recording Secretary 

Pat Copeland

Corresponding Secretary

Evelyn  Hoskins


Board of Directors

Arlene Clark

Nancy Deal

Nancy Flynn

Barbara Murphy

Kathy Primeau

Valerie Wilson


Carol Carter                   Liaison from City of Anna Maria

Physical Address:

402 Pine Avenue

Anna Maria, Florida 34216


Mailing address:

P.O Box 4315

Anna Maria, Florida 34216


Tel: 941-778-0492

© 2015 by Anna Maria Island Historical Society. Proudly created with Wix.com